Start with Trust®, Start with Us

* Character * Culture * Customer * Community

SEE WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING!

I had a water problem and mold in my basement. Jay came over, did an inspection and explained exactly what was needed to fix the problems. The next day a large team of guys came over & got to work. These guys (who did the labor) worked tirelessly removing loads & loads of pavement & dirt from the basement. Then they put in the drainage system & installed a sump pump, fixed my gutter by placing the extended part under ground so that water ran away from my property. In addition, they broke up and removed cracked-up pavement from three areas in my front yard, replacing it all to perfection. They were all very professional & respectful. After they were finished, they cleaned up all trash and debris. I highly recommend Best Buy Waterproofing Company.
Rich Ramsey Avatar
Rich Ramsey
6/13/2024
Recently, our home suffered a terrible basement flooding due to an inadequate drain system. It was awful. My wife had heard of Best Buy Waterproofing. Rob and his crew- Hammie, Eric, Juan and Pascal came out and conquered our “drain nightmare”. They worked as a wonderfully practiced team to install a completely new drain system. We found that with Best Buy Waterproofing, you really do get what you pay for - Peace of Mind!
Marvin Yudell Avatar
Marvin Yudell
6/12/2024
Ed provided a very honest opinion on the issue we faced. He confirmed that it was a plumbing issue that caused water leak in the basement. He was quick with the analysis and friendly. I would definitely consider Best Buy waterproofing for any future work. Thanks.
Sandhya Vasudevan Avatar
Sandhya Vasudevan
6/02/2024
Best Buy did a great job fixing my basement water issue. Jay was friendly and professional. They finished in a timely manner and the price was quite reasonable considering all that needed to be done.
Victoria Larsen Avatar
Victoria Larsen
5/31/2024
We had gotten multiple quotes from other waterproofing companies. Best Buy used the best materials for the job without adding anything we didn't need. In addition, other companies used a mix of subcontractors and their own teams, and their reviews reflected this with some complaining about the quality of the concrete leveling or surfacing, the mess they made, etc. For us, the team of Darwin, Hammie, Juan, Paulo, Jorge and Rob left our basement cleaner than it was before. The cement floor was clearly smooth and level and any traces of mold were removed from the wall. In addition, Rob never pressured us to sign the contract same day as other companies did, and came through with his promise to check in on the work after completion. It was nice to have the same face for sales and follow-through, which is not always the case for any contractor. We would highly recommend Best Buy Waterproofing!
Wan Rou Yang Avatar
Wan Rou Yang
5/28/2024
Waterproof or Encapsulate a Basement, Foundation or Crawlspace We had water coming in to the basement from the ground of our new home. After we spent a ton of money remediation the resulting mold, we had to figure out how to prevent more groundwater from making it's way inside. We got an estimate from one company, but it became clear that they didn't know the real source of the water. We called a second company, which gave a rational explanation and plan to waterproof, but the price was too high. Then we called Best Buy, we met Jay and everything was just right. Jay was very friendly, he explained what the problem was and had a clear cut plan to resolve the issue. Just as important, he got us approved for a great deal and came in about $1500 cheaper than the other company. (He didn't even know about the other estimate, he was just eager to help a first time homeowner get out of a hole.) Also, when we had a follow up question about out sump pump, Jay didn't just drop us because he'd made the sale. I called after hours, not expecting to get a call back until the next day. Instead Jay called me within 30 minutes and took the time to answer my questions. We really appreciated it and it made me sure that we made the right choice. Since the repair, we've had a few storms and everything has held up. The next big test will be when we power wash the house, but with Best Buy's phenomenal warranty, I am not worried. Finally, the crew that did the work were great. They cleaned up when they were done and Hamilton (Hammy) made sure to run through things with us. He was also very sweet to my elderly mother.
Doris Guest
5/24/2024
Excellent service…professionals that know what they r doing and give you confidence in the repair work that they are doing. Knowledgeable, helpful. We were very, very satisfied.
Sue Perrotta Avatar
Sue Perrotta
5/22/2024
We had work done recently and from Rob’s consultation to the final inspection, they were extremely professional and comprehensive in evaluating our options. The crew was fantastic (Jose, Guillermo and Paulo) and the extra effort for site prep and clean up was greatly appreciated!
Austin Luera Avatar
Austin Luera
5/17/2024
We bought a 2004 house without an inspection and later hired one to ensure there were no long-term issues. The inspector recommended a window well cover to cover an exposed drainage pipe and a window well pump to prevent dirt and leaves going in, but we couldn't find a suitable cover. In addition, we were also concerned about basement moisture level which required a dehumidifier to be running all the time and emptied daily. BB Waterproofing's Rob identified incorrect installation of the window well drainage and suspected past flooding due to insufficient drainage. He proposed a French drain, corrected the window drainage, and replaced a small basement drain opening near the basement walk out door. Rob's team (Hammie, Darwin, Paulo, Miguel, Chilo) was hardworking, communicative, and skilled, working from 9am to 5pm with only a lunch break. They preserved our pretty basement tiles by digging around them and installed a sleek new sump pump with a flush floor finish. They kept the property tidy and used negative pressure to prevent dust. Post-work, the basement is bone dry, no need for a window well cover, and no threat of drainage overflow. Rob's price was surprisingly low for the excellent work. We highly recommend BB Waterproofing!
Connie Z Avatar
Connie Z
5/14/2024
We bought a 2004 house without an inspection and later hired one to ensure there were no long-term issues. The inspector recommended a window well cover due to a faulty drainage pipe, but we couldn't find a suitable cover and were concerned about basement lighting and moisture. BB Waterproofing's Rob identified incorrect installation of the window well drainage and suspected past flooding due to insufficient drainage. He proposed a French drain, corrected the window drainage, and replaced a small basement drain. Rob's team (Hammie, Darwin, Paulo, Miguel, Chilo) was hardworking, communicative, and skilled, working from 9am to 5pm with only a lunch break. They preserved our basement tiles by digging around them and installed a sleek new sump pump with a flush floor finish. They kept the property tidy and used negative pressure to prevent dust. Post-work, the basement is dry with balanced humidity, no need for a window well cover, and no threat of drainage overflow. Rob's price was surprisingly low for the excellent work. We highly recommend BB Waterproofing!
Connie Z
5/14/2024
I have had the unfortunate pleasure of working with Best Buy Waterproofing twice now. My basement has had two different foundation cracks on two different sides of the house. However, each time Rob with Best Buy was super helpful, responsive and explained thing very well. On my most recent experience the crew, Darwin, Miguel, Eric, and Juan, arrived on time, confirmed the work to be done, communicated about any concerns they had and finished within a day. They even cleaned up very well! When I walked into the basement, one of them was on his knees moping up the dust that entered into another room. That was very appreciated. I definitely recommend Best Buy Waterproofing, I mean I have used them twice now!
Cary Drew Avatar
Cary Drew
5/08/2024
I just had a install by Best Buy Waterproofing. The installers were professional and efficient from the beginning to the end. I am so pleased with the completed system. I recommend using Best Buy Waterproofing on your next waterproofing project!
Daniel Lee Avatar
Daniel Lee
5/07/2024
From start to finish, Rob and the work crew (Hammie, Chilo, Darwin, Juan, Raul, August, Wayne, Paolo, and Rico) did an excellent job. With the big work force, they finished a pretty big job in one day. Thank you!
marc abram Avatar
marc abram
5/03/2024
Did a great job. Fast and efficient at a reasonable price.
James Krog Avatar
James Krog
5/01/2024
Waterproof Inspection / Certification Service We had a basement waterproofing issue. Shopped around a couple of companies. With the best rating on google, and with good reason, Best Buy Waterproofing was our choice. Rob was knowledgeable, diligent, patient and open towards our questions and concerns. Best experience I had with any company rep to date. He came out twice to our place (once the first time to look at the issue, second before he took the work to make sure we all are on the same page.) And then he was there before the work was started to make sure all of us were on the same page. The crew that came out (Darwin, Juan, Raul, Hammie, Chilo) were very careful about their work, respectful, and meticulous. They plastic sealed the work area to prevent dirt, and broom cleaned the area after they were done. Even after the work was done and the transaction was completed, Rob came out to check the work and to make sure it was up to his standard. He olso brought with him the mold treatment up on my request and took care of that as well. Thank you Rob! I highly recommended Best Buy.
Gedion G
4/29/2024
Rob, with whom we worked, was absolutely wonderful to work with--from start to finish. Trustworthy and honest from jump--and all the work was done well, on time, and exactly as promised. Would highly recommend!
Ashley Strandjord Avatar
Ashley Strandjord
4/26/2024
I has an excellent experience with Best Buy Waterproofing. Dan did a thorough interior and exterior inspection of our house and gave me a very detailed explanation of a waterproofing solution. The whole crew worked very hard and did a great job. I would highly recommend them.
Chris Billas Avatar
Chris Billas
4/26/2024
Rob, Hammie, Eric, Raul, and Juan did an amazing job rescuing our used-to-be swampy basement. We got a very detailed and understandable explanation of what work needs to be done and why, the price was reasonable, and our basement is no longer flooding! Thank you for the good work!
Therese Ku Avatar
Therese Ku
4/23/2024
Rob and his team (darwin chilo marcus and chilo ) was prompt, very communicative and quickly fixed leakage in basement. He was respectful of our home and we would absolutely recommend best buy for waterproofing needs. If you really need to fix your waterproofing ask them for rob..
Minoj khadgi Avatar
Minoj khadgi
4/23/2024
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience resolving months of flooding in my basement every time it rains. From our first meeting Rob was very transparent, communicated thoroughly what needed to be done and helped me stay informed every step of the way, especially the permit process. His team Eric, Chilo,Juan, Hammie were prompt, very courteous and knowledgeable in the condition of our house once they’ve opened up the basement which helped put our mind at ease of any underlying issues. I would highly recommend BestBuy Waterproofing!
Nina Manio Avatar
Nina Manio
4/23/2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 25
  • >